Skip to content

BREAKING: Gareth Southgate ANNOUNCES England World Cup squad

Gareth Southgate has announced his England World Cup squad.

One of the big surprises was the omission of AC Milan centre-back Fikayo Tomori and Ivan Toney after having brilliant seasons in their respective leagues.

The 26-man squad which will represent England in the Qatar World Cup this winter is below:

Forwards: Harry Kane, Raheem Sterling, Phil Foden, Marcus Rashford, Bukayo Saka, James Maddison, Callum Wilson.

Midfielders: Declan Rice, Kalvin Phillips, Jude Bellingham, Jordan Henderson, Mason Mount, Conor Gallagher.

Defenders: Luke Shaw, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker, Harry Maguire, John Stones, Ben White, Conor Coady, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Eric Dier.

Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford, Nick Pope, Aaron Ramsdale.

(Credit: England Football Team)

Happy with the team selection, England fans?